Academic staff of Telecommunication institute

Telecommunications institute scientific staff participate in the learning process leading lectures and practical work for the TI bachelor and master students. Teaching material is improved every academic year in line with global trends in telecommunications.


Academic staff


Professors: Ģirts Ivanovs Jurģis Poriņš Vjačeslavs Bobrovs

Dr.habil.phys. Andris Ozols Ernests Pētersons


Associate professors: Sandis Spolītis Tālis Celmiņš Andis Supe


Assistant professors: Pēteris Gavars Oļģerts Belmanis Mihails Usanovs Andris Virtmanis Viktors Zagorskis Rolands Parts Aleksandrs Čerņakovs-Neimarks Jans Jeļinskis Alberts Kristiņš Aleksandrs Ipatovs Alfrēds Asars Elans Grabs Mihails Kuļikovs Romans Jerjomins 


Lecturers: Elmārs Lipenbergs Guntis Ancāns Inna Kurbatska Ingrīda Lavrinoviča Sergejs Olonkins Andris Skrastiņš Jānis Klūga Viktors Jeralovičs 


Assistants: Jānis Braunfelds Klinta Vilcāne Gundega Rutka Jans Jeļinskis

Study Telecommunications

RTU offers degree programmes in English. The programmes taught in English lead to Bachelor degree in three  or four years and to Master degree in two years.